Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Khatia Buniatishvili

The Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 23, was composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky between November 1874 and February 1875. It was revised in the summer of 1879 and again in December 1888. The first version received heavy criticism from Nikolai Rubinstein, Tchaikovsky’s desired pianist. Rubinstein later repudiated his previous accusations and became a fervent champion of the work. It is one of the most popular of Tchaikovsky’s compositions and among the best known of all piano concertos. – Khatia Buniatishvili

Russian Music by Buniatishvili

Mussorgsky – Baba Yaga

Pictures of an Exhibition No. 9 in C Minor

Mussorgsky - Baba Yaga (Pictures of an Exhibition) - Buniatishvili, Piano

Rachmaninoff – Moment Musical No. 4

Moment Musical No. 4 in E Minor

Rachmaninoff - Moment Musical No 4 - Buniatishvili, Piano

Stravinsky – Petrouchka

3 mouvements de Petrouchka

Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka - Buniatishvili, Piano

Concerto No 1: Other Performances

Khatia Buniatishvili

Third movement, excerpt.

Khatia Buniatishvili performs Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat minor.

Yuja Wang

More videos with Yuja Wang

Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No 1 - Wang, Piano

Martha Argerich

More videos with Martha Argerich

Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor - Martha Argerich