Chopin – Nocturne No. 16 – Argerich, Piano

The two Nocturnes, Op 55 by Frédéric Chopin, the fifteenth and sixteenth of his nocturnes, were composed between 1842 and 1844, and published in August 1844. The second nocturne, the Nocturne No. 16 in E flat major, differs in form from the other nocturnes in that it has no contrasting second section, the melody flowing onward from beginning to end in a uniform manner. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Nocturne No. 4

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 4 in F Major - Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 8

Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 8 in D-Flat Major - Martha Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 13

Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor

Chopin - Nocturne No 13 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 16: Other Performance

Ivo Pogorelich

More videos by Ivo Pogorelich