Chopin – Nocturne No. 13 – Martha Argerich, Piano

The Nocturnes, Op. 48 are a set of two nocturnes written by Frédéric Chopin in 1841 and published the following year in 1842. They are the only two nocturnes in opus 48 and are dedicated to Mlle. Laure Duperré. Chopin later sold the copyright for the nocturnes for 2,000 francs along with several other pieces. The Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor, Op. 48, No. 1 is initially marked lento and is in 4/4 meter. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Nocturne No. 4

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 4 in F Major - Argerich, Piano

Mazurka Op. 59 No. 1

Mazurka Op. 59 No. 1 in A Minor

Chopin - Mazurka Op 59 No 1 - Argerich, Piano

Prelude No. 25

Prelude No. 25 in G-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 25 in C sharp minor - Argerich, Piano

Prelude No. 16

Prelude No. 16 in B-Flat Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 16 Op 28 in B-Flat Minor - Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 13: Other Performance

Yuja Wang

More videos by Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang plays Chopin's Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano