Chopin – Nocturne No. 8 – Martha Argerich, Piano

The Nocturne No. 8 in D-Flat Major is one of Frédéric Chopin most famous nocturne. It is the second piece of the Op. 27, two nocturnes composed in 1836 and published in 1837. They are both dedicated to Countess d’Appony. Blair Johnston calls the main cadence, near the end of the piece, “one of the most glorious moments in Chopin’s entire output”. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Nocturne No. 4

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 4 in F Major - Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 13

Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor

Chopin - Nocturne No 13 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano

Mazurka Op 59 No 1

Mazurka Op 59 No. 1 in A Minore

Chopin - Mazurka Op 59 No 1 - Argerich, Piano

Prelude No. 25

Prelude No. 25 in C-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 25 in C sharp minor - Argerich, Piano

Prelude No. 16

Prelude No. 16 in B-Flat Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 16 Op 28 in B-Flat Minor - Argerich, Piano

Nocturne No. 8: Other Performance

Maurizio Pollini

More videos with Maurizio Pollini