Bach-Busoni – Chorale Prelude in G Minor – Horowitz, Piano

The Great Eighteen Chorale Preludes, BWV 651–668, are a set of chorale preludes for organ prepared by Johann Sebastian Bach in Leipzig in his final decade (1740–1750), from earlier works composed in Weimar, where he was court organist. The beautiful melody, endlessly prolonged and never fully perceptible amid the freely spiraling arabesques of  BWV 659 Nun komm’ der Heiden Heiland (Come now, Saviour of the heathen), evokes the mystery of the incarnation; it is matched by the perfection of the accompaniment. – Vladimir Horowitz

Bach by Horowitz

Toccata in C Minor

Toccata in C Minor BWV 911

Chorale Prelude in G Minor : Other Performance

Dinu Lipatti

Alfred Brendel