Chopin – Mazurka in A Minor – Horowitz, Piano

Mazurka in A Minor is the last one from Op 17, a set of four mazurkas composed by Frédéric Chopin between 1832 and 1833. It is a real masterpiece, in the form of a dance poem. Written in A minor, it is in 3/4 and is marked Lento, ma non troppo.  It is one of the more popular mazurkas. – Vladimir Horowitz

Chopin by Horowitz

Waltz No. 7

Waltz No. 7 in C-sharp minor

Vladimir Horowitz plays Chopin's Waltz No 7 in C-sharp minor

Etude Op. 10 No. 12 (Revolutionary)

Étude Op. 10 No. 12 in C Minor (Revolutionary)

Chopin – Étude Revolutionary No 12 in C Minor - Horowitz, Piano

Mazurka in A Minor: Other Performance

Hélène Grimaud

More videos by Hélène Grimaud

Chopin - Mazurka in A Minor, Op 17 No 4 - Grimaud, Piano