Bach – English Suite No. 2 – Pogorelich, Piano

The English Suite No. 2 in A Minor is part of English Suites BWV 806–811, a set of six suites written by the German composer Johann Sebastian Bach for harpsichord (or clavichord) and generally thought to be the earliest of his 19 suites for keyboard, the others being the six French Suites, BWV 812–817, the six Partitas, BWV 825-830 and the Overture in the French style, BWV 831. – Ivo Pogorelich

English Suite No. 2: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Bach - English Suite No. 2 - Argerich, Piano