Chopin – Piano Sonata No. 2 – Ivo Pogorelich

Chopin’s Sonata No. 2 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 35, is a piano sonata in four movements. Frédéric Chopin completed the work while living in George Sand’s manor in Nohant, some 250 km (160 mi) south of Paris, a year before it was published in 1840. The third movement of the Piano Sonata No 2 is Chopin’s famous funeral march (French: Marche funèbre) which was composed at least two years before the remainder of the work and has remained, by itself, one of Chopin’s most popular compositions.

Chopin by Pogorelich

Scherzo No. 3

Chopin - Scherzo No 3 in C-sharp minor - Pogorelich, Piano
Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor

Etude Op. 25 No. 6

Chopin - Etude Op 25 No 6 - Pogorelich, Piano
Etude Op. 25 No. 6 in G-Sharp Minor

Pogorelich New Videos

Ivo Pogorelich
Ivo Pogorelich new videos, official links (website, schedule) and biography