Debussy – Jardins Sous la Pluie (Estampes) – Argerich, Piano

Jardins sous la pluie, the third ans last piece from Estampes, a composition for piano written by Claude Debussy, describes a garden in the Normandy town of Orbec during an extremely violent rainstorm. Throughout the piece, there are sections that evoke the sounds of the wind blowing, a thunderstorm raging, and raindrops dropping. It makes use of the French folk melodies Nous n’irons plus aux bois and Dodo, l’enfant do. Chromatic, whole tone, major and minor scales are used in this movement. – Martha Argerich

Debussy by Argerich

Prelude à l’Après-midi d’un Faune (Argerich, Kovacevich)

Four Hands transcription

Debussy - Prelude à l'après-midi d'un faune - Argerich & Kovacevich

French Music by Argerich

Ravel: Water Games

Jeux d’eau in E Major

Martha Argerich plays Ravel's Jeux d'eau

Ravel: Scarbo

Gaspard de la Nuit, 3rd movement in G-Sharp Minor

Ravel - Scarbo - Argerich, Piano

Jardins Sous la Pluie: Other Performance

Daniel Barenboim

More videos with Daniel Barenboim