Debussy – Prelude à l’Après-midi d’un Faune – Argerich & Kovacevich

Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune, known in English as Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, is a symphonic poem for orchestra by Claude Debussy, approximately 10 minutes in duration. It was composed in the year 1894, the same year that the piece was first performed. It was first performed in Paris on 22 December 1894, conducted by Gustave Doret. The flute solo was played by Georges Barrère. Debussy himself rewrote the piece for performance on two pianos in 1895. – Martha Argerich

Debussy by Argerich

Gardens in the Rain

Estampes No. 3, Jardins sous la pluie in G Major

Debussy - Jardin Sous la Pluie (Estampes) - Argerich, Piano

French Music by Argerich

Ravel, Concerto

Piano Concerto in G Major

Ravel - Piano Concerto in G Major - Argerich, Piano

Ravel, Sonatine

Sonatine in F-Sharp Minor

Ravel - Sonatine - Martha Argerich, Piano

Ravel, Scarbo

Gaspard de la Nuit, third movement

Ravel - Scarbo - Argerich, Piano