Schumann – Dreaming – Argerich, Piano

Träumerei (Dreaming) from Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood), Op. 15, by Robert Schumann, is a set of thirteen pieces of music for piano written in 1838. Schumann wrote 30 movements for this work but chose 13 for the final version. The unused movements were later published in Bunte Blätter, Op. 99, and Albumblätter, Op. 124. Movement No. 7 of the work, Träumerei, is one of Schumann’s best known pieces. – Martha Argerich

Schumann by Argerich

Of Foreing Lands and People

Von fremden Ländern und Menschen, Kinderszenen No. 1 in G Major

The pianist Martha Argerich performs Of Foreing Lands and People from Scenes of Childhood (Kinderszenen) composed by Robert Schumann


Fantasiestucke: Des Abends, Aufschwung

Schumann - Fantasiestucke: Des Abends, Aufschwung - Martha Argerich, Piano

Dreaming: Other Performance

Vladimir Horowitz

Vladimir Horowitz performs Dreaming (Träumerei), the 7th piece from Robert Schumann's Kinderszenen