Chopin – Mazurka Op. 59 No. 1 – Argerich, Piano

Mazurka Op. 59 No. 1 in A Minor is the opening piece of Mazurkas Op. 59, a set of three Mazurkas for solo piano by Frédéric Chopin. The set was composed and published in 1845. This highly chromatic Mazurka conveys a warm and comforting portrait, and concludes with an ascending melody. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Mazurka Op. 24 No. 2

Mazurka in C Major Op. 24 No. 2

Chopin - Mazurka in C major Op. 24 No 2 - Argerich, Piano

Polonaise Heroic

Polonaise Héroique No. 6 in A-Flat Major

The pianist Martha Argerich is performing Chopin's Polonaise Heroic No. 6 in A-flat major

Scherzo No. 3

Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor

Martha Argerich plays Chopin's Scherzo No 3 in C-sharp minor at Chopin competition in Warsaw, 1965

Mazurka Op. 59 No. 1: Other Performance

Evgeny Kissin

More videos by Evgeny Kissin