Ravel – Water Games – Argerich, Piano

Jeux d’eau is a piece in E Major for solo piano by Maurice Ravel. The title is often translated as “Fountains”, “Playing water” or literally “Water Games”. At the time of writing Jeux d’eau, Ravel was a student of Gabriel Fauré, to whom the piece is dedicated. Pianist Ricardo Viñes was the first to publicly perform the work in 1902. – Martha Argerich

Ravel by Argerich


Gaspard de la Nuit, 3rd movement

Ravel - Scarbo - Argerich, Piano


Sonatine in F-Sharp Minor

Ravel - Sonatine - Martha Argerich, Piano

Piano Concerto

Piano Concerto in G Major

Ravel - Piano Concerto in G Major - Argerich, Piano

Jeux d’eau: Other Performance

Hélène Grimaud

Jeux d’Eau in E Major

Ravel - Jeux d'Eau in E Major - Grimaud, Piano