Mozart – Piano Sonata No 13 in B-Flat Major – Horowitz, Piano

Mozart’s Piano Sonata No 13 in B-flat major was composed in Linz at the end of 1783. There is no doubt that this sonata was first published on 21 April 1784 in Vienna by Christoph Torricella (along with K. 284 and K. 454, as op. 7). The actual date of composition, however, has proved more difficult to determine. Because the manuscript is not written on the type of music paper Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is known to have used in Vienna, scholars believed that the piece was composed before Mozart moved to that city.

I. Allegro : 0.13
II. Andante cantabile : 07:47
III. Allegretto grazioso : 18:00

Other Mozart’s Sonatas by Vladimir Horowitz

No 11 en La Major, 3rd movement (Rondo alla Turca)

The pianist Vladimir Horowitz performs the third ans last movement from Mozart's Sonata No. 11 in A major, the Turkish March in A minor
Mozart – Rondo Alla Turca – Vladimir Horowitz

More music videos with Vladimir Horowitz

Vladimir Horowitz
Selected music videos performed by Vladimir Horowitz.