Rachmaninoff – Prelude No. 5 – Vladimir Horowitz, Piano

Rachmaninoff’s Prelude No. 5 in G minor, was completed in 1901. It was included in his Opus 23 set of ten preludes, despite having been written two years earlier than the other nine. Sergei Rachmaninov himself premiered the piece in Moscow on February 10, 1903, along with Preludes No. 1 and 2 from Op. 23. – Vladimir Horowitz

Rachmaninoff by Horowitz

Prelude No. 12

Prelude Op. 32 No 12 in G Sol Minor

Horowitz plays Rachmaninov's Prelude Op. 32 No 12 in G sol minor

Prelude No. 5 : Other Performance

Grigory Sokolov

More videos by Grigory Sokolov

The Russian pianist Grigory Sokolov plays Rachmaninov's Prelude No. 5 in G minor

Yuja Wang

More videos with Yuja Wang

Rachmaninov - Prelude Op. 23 No 5 in G minor - Wang, pianist