Scarlatti – Sonata K. 455 – Wang, Piano

Giuseppe Domenico Scarlatti (26 October 1685 – 23 July 1757) who wrote the Sonata K. 455 in G Major was an Italian composer who spent much of his life in the service of the Portuguese and Spanish royal families. Today he is known mainly for his 555 keyboard sonatas. He is classified primarily as a Baroque composer chronologically, although his music was influential in the development of the Classical style and he was one of the few Baroque composers to transition into the classical period.  He was born in 1685, the same year as Johann Sebastian Bach and George Frideric Handel. – Yuja Wang

Scarlatti by Wang

Sonata K. 427

Keyboard sonata K. 427 in G Major

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 427 in G Major - Wang, Piano

Sonata K. 466

Keyboard sonata K. 466 in F Minor

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 466 in F Minor - Wang, Piano

Sonata K. 87

Keyboard sonata K. 87 in B Minor

Scarlatti - Sonata K. 87 in B Minor - Yuja Wang

Sonata K. 455: Other Performance

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos with Vladimir Horowitz