Schubert – Impromptu Op 90 No 4 in A-Flat Major – Sokolov, Piano

Impromptu Op 90 No 4 is the fourth piece of a series of eight for solo piano composed in 1827 by Franz Schubert. They were published in two sets of four impromptus each: the first two pieces in the first set were published in the composer’s lifetime as Op. 90; the second set was published posthumously as Op. 142 in 1839 (with a dedication added by the publisher to Franz Liszt). – Grigory Sokolov links and new videos

Other Schubert Impromptu by Grigory Sokolov

Op 90 No 2 in E-Flat Major

Grigory Sokolov performs Schubert's Impromptu Op. 90 No. 2 in E-flat major
Grigory Sokolov performs Schubert’s Impromptu Op. 90 No 2 in E-flat major

Grigory Sokolov new videos

Grigory Sokolov
Grigori Sokolov new videos and links