Beethoven – Sonata No. 17, Allegretto – Sokolov, Piano

The Piano Sonata No. 17 in D Minor, Op. 31, No. 2, was composed in 1801–02 by Ludwig van Beethoven. It is usually referred to as “The Tempest” (or Der Sturm in his native German), but the sonata was not given this title by Beethoven, or indeed referred to as such during his lifetime. – Grigory Sokolov

Beethoven by Sokolov

Sonata No. 9

Sonata No. 9 in E Major

Beethoven - Sonata No 9 in E Major, Rondo - Sokolov, Piano