Chopin – Nocturne No. 13 – Wang, Piano

The Nocturnes, Op. 48 are a set of two nocturnes written by Frédéric Chopin in 1841 and published the following year in 1842. They are the only two nocturnes in opus 48 and are dedicated to Mlle. Laure Duperré. Chopin later sold the copyright for the nocturnes for 2,000 francs along with several other pieces. The Nocturne No 13 in C minor, Op. 48, No. 1 is initially marked lento and is in 4/4 meter.

Chopin by Wang

Prelude No. 16

Chopin - Prelude No 16 Op 28 in B-Flat Minor - Wang, Piano
Prelude No. 16 in B-Flat Minor

Fantaisie Impromptu

Chopin - Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano
Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor

Concerto No. 2

Chopin - Piano Concerto No 2 in F Minor - Wang, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor

Nocturne No. 13: Other Performance


Chopin - Nocturne No 13 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano
Martha Argerich

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and biography