Chopin – Nocturne No. 13 – Yuja Wang, Piano

The Nocturne No. 13 in C minor, categorized as one of Chopin’s greatest emotional achievements, is part of the Nocturnes, Op. 48, a set of two nocturnes written by Frédéric Chopin in 1841 and published the following year in 1842. They are the only two nocturnes in opus 48 and are dedicated to Mlle. Laure Duperré. Chopin later sold the copyright for the nocturnes for 2,000 francs along with several other pieces. The nocturne is initially marked lento and is in 4/4 meter. – Yuja Wang

Chopin by Wang

Nocturne No. 13: Other Performance

Yuja Wang plays Chopin's Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano

Prelude No. 16

Prelude No. 16 in B-Flat Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 16 Op 28 in B-Flat Minor - Wang, Piano

Fantaisie Impromptu

Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano

Concerto No. 2

Piano Concerto No. 2 in F Minor

Chopin - Piano Concerto No 2 in F Minor - Wang, Piano

Nocturne No. 13: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos by Martha Argerich

Chopin - Nocturne No. 13 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano