Liszt – Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 – Horowitz, Piano

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major is the sixth work of the 19 Hungarian Rhapsodies composed by Franz Liszt. This work was dedicated to Count Antoine of Appony and uses the form of Lassan and Friska like many other rhapsodies. This piece was later arranged for orchestra. In its original piano version, it is famous for its very fast octaves in the last part. – Vladimir Horowitz

Liszt by Horowitz

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor

Liszt - Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 - Horowitz, Piano


Piano Sonata in B Minor

Liszt - Sonata in B Minor - Horowitz, Piano

Rhapsody No. 6: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos with Martha Argerich

Martha Argerich plays Franz Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 6