Liszt – Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 – Argerich, Piano

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major is the sixth work of the 19 Hungarian Rhapsodies composed by Franz Liszt. This work was dedicated to Count Antoine of Appony and uses the form of Lassan and Friska like many other rhapsodies. This piece was later arranged for orchestra. In its original piano version, it is famous for its very fast octaves in the last part. – Martha Argerich

Liszt by Argerich

La Leggerezza

Three Concert Etudes, No. 2 in F Minor

Martha Argerich plays La Leggereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano


Piano Sonata in B Minor

Liszt - Piano Sonata in B Minor - Argerich, Piano

Rhapsody No. 6: Other Performance

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos with Vladimir Horowitz

Liszt - Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 - Horowitz, Piano