Mozart – Concerto No. 23 (Adagio) – Buniatishvili, Piano

Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major (K. 488) was finished on March 2, 1786, two months prior to the premiere of the opera, Le Nozze di Figaro and some three weeks prior to the completion of his next piano concerto. It was one of three subscription concerts given that spring and was probably played by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart himself at one of these. The concerto is scored for piano solo and an orchestra consisting of one flute, two clarinets, two bassoons, two horns and strings. It has three movements: I. Allegro in A Major II. Adagio in F# Minor III. Allegro in A Major. – Khatia Buniatishvili

Mozart by Buniatishvili

Fantasy No. 2

Fantasia No. 2 in C Minor

More videos by Khatia Buniatishvili

Mozart - Fantasia No 2 in C Minor - Buniatishvili, Piano

Concerto No. 23 : Other Performance

Hélène Grimaud (Adagio)

More videos by Hélène Grimaud

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 23 in A major (Adagio) - Grimaud, Piano

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos by Vladimir Horowitz

Vladimir Horowitz plays the first movement of Mozart's piano concerto No. 23 in A major

Daniil Trifonov

More videos by Daniil Trifonov

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 23 in A major - Trifonov, Biron

Maurizio Pollini

More videos by Maurizio Pollini

The Italian pianist Maurizio Pollini is playing Mozart's concerto No. 23 in A Major. The Wiener Philharmoniker is conducted by Karl Böhm.