Haydn – Piano Concerto No. 11 – Khatia Buniatishvili

Joseph Haydn’s Keyboard Concerto No. 11 in D Major (Hob. XVIII/11) was written between 1780 and 1783, and published in 1784. It was originally composed for harpsichord or fortepiano and scored for an orchestra in a relatively undeveloped galant style evident in his early works, and has a lively Hungarian Rondo finale. On the other hand, being a somewhat later composition, it also shows more similarities to Mozart’s piano concertos than do Haydn’s other keyboard concertos. – Khatia Buniatishvili

Concertos by Buniatishvili

Beethoven’s Concerto No. 1

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 1 in C Major - Buniatishvili, Piano

Mozart’s Concerto No. 23 (Adagio)

Piano Concerto No. 23 in A Major (Adagio)

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 23 in A major (Adagio) - Buniatishvili, Piano

Piano Concerto No. 11: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos with Martha Argerich

Martha Argerich performs Haydn's piano concerto No. 11 in D Major