Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 2 – Yuja Wang

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18, was composed between the autumn of 1900 and April 1901. The second and third movements were first performed with Sergei Rachmaninoff as soloist on 2 December 1900. The complete work was premiered, again with the composer as soloist, on 9 November 1901, with his cousin Alexander Siloti conducting, and was enthusiastically received. This concerto earned the composer a Glinka Award, the first of five awarded to him throughout his life, and a 500-rouble prize in 1904. The positive reception was a significant catalyst in the advancement of his recovery from continual depression.

Rachmaninoff by Wang

Concerto No 3

Rachmaninoff - Piano Concerto No 3 in D Minor- Wang, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor

Prelude No. 5

Rachmaninov - Prelude Op. 23 No 5 in G minor - Wang, pianist
Prelude No. 5 in G Minor


The Chinese pianist Yuja Wang performs Sergei Rachmaninov's Vocalise in an arrangement for piano solo

Concerto No. 2: Others Performances


Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 - Grimaud, Piano; Abbado, Conductor
Hélène Grimaud


Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 in C Minor- Sokolov, Piano
Grigory Sokolov

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and biography