Shostakovich – Concerto for Piano and Trumpet – Wang, Piano

The Concerto for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra in C minor, Op. 35, was completed by Dmitri Shostakovich in 1933. The concerto was an experimentation with a neo-baroque combination of instruments. Despite the title, the work might more accurately be classified as a double concerto rather than a piano concerto in which the trumpet and piano command equal prominence. The concerto was premiered on 15 October 1933 in the season opening concerts of the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra with Shostakovich at the piano, Fritz Stiedry conducting, and Alexander Schmidt playing the trumpet solos.

Other performance


Shostakovich - Concerto No 1 for Piano and Trumpet - Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang

Russian Music by Wang

Rachmaninoff’s Concerto No. 2

Rachmaninoff - Concerto No 2 in C Minor- Wang, Piano
Concerto No. 2 in C Minor

Prokofiev’s Toccata

Prokofiev - Toccata in D Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano
Toccata in D Minor

Scriabin’s Sonata No. 10

Scriabin - Sonata No 10 - Yuja Wang, Piano
Sonata No. 10

Stravinsky’s Petrushka

Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrushka - Yuja Wang, Piano
Trois Mouvements de Petrushka

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang
Yuja Wang New Videos and official links (website, social medias)