Scriabin – Sonata No. 10 – Wang, Piano

The Piano Sonata No. 10, Op. 70, was written by Alexander Scriabin in 1913. It was his final work in this form. The piece is highly chromatic and atonal like Scriabin’s other late works, although arguably less dissonant than most of his late works. It is characterized by frequent trills and tremolos. It is sometimes called his “Insect Sonata”, referring to his words: “My Tenth Sonata is a sonata of insects. Insects are born from the sun […] they are the kisses of the sun.” – Yuja Wang

Russian Music by Wang

Prokofiev’s Toccata

Toccata in D Minor

Prokofiev - Toccata in D minor - Wang, Piano

Sonata No. 7, 3rd movement

Sonata No. 7 in B-Flat Major, 3rd movement

Prokofiev - Sonata No 7, 3rd movement - Wang, Piano

Rachmaninoff’s Etude-Tableau No. 1

Etude Tableau No 1 in C Minor

Rachmaninoff - Etude Tableau No 1 in C Minor, Op 39 - Wang, Piano