Rachmaninoff – Prelude No. 12 in G-Sharp Minor – Horowitz, Piano

Thirteen Preludes Op. 32, is a set of thirteen preludes for solo piano, composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff in 1910. It complements his earlier Prelude in C♯ minor, Op. 3/2, and 10 Preludes, Op. 23, to complete the full set of 24 Preludes in all 24 major and minor keys. The prelude No. 12 in G-sharp minor is one of the most famous, especially under Horowitz fingers. – Vladimir Horowitz

Prelude No. 12 in G-Sharp Minor: Other Performances

Hélène Grimaud

More Videos by Hélène Grimaud

Rachmaninoff - Prelude No 12 in G-sharp minor - Grimaud, Piano

Other Rachmaninoff’s Preludes

Prelude Op. 23 No. 5 in G Minor

More Videos by Grigory Sokolov

The Russian pianist Grigory Sokolov plays Rachmaninov's prelude Op. 23 No. 5 in G minor

Prelude Op. 3 No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor

More Videos by Evgeny Kissin

The pianist Evgeny Kissin is playing Rachmanino's famous Prelude in C-sharp minor

Prelude Op. 32 No. 10 in B Minor

More Videos by Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang performs Rachmaninoff's Prelude in B-Minor, Op.32 No 10 for piano.