Schumann – Kinderszenen – Vladimir Horowitz, Piano

Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood), Op. 15, by Robert Schumann, is a set of thirteen pieces of music for piano written in 1838. Schumann wrote 30 movements for this work but chose 13 for the final version. The unused movements were later published in Bunte Blätter, Op. 99, and Albumblätter, Op. 124. Schumann initially intended to publish Kinderszenen together with Novelletten (Opus 21); the shared literary theme is suggested by the original title Kindergeschichten (Children’s Tales). – Vladimir Horowitz

Schumann by Horowitz


Schumann - Kreisleriana - Vladimir Horowitz, piano

Kinderszenen: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

More videos with Martha Argerich