Bach – Gigue from Partita No 1, BWV 825 – Sokolov, Piano

The Partitas, BWV 825–830, are a set of six harpsichord suites written by Johann Sebastian Bach, published individually beginning in 1726, then together as Clavier-Übung I in 1731, the first of his works to be published under his own direction. They were, however, among the last of his keyboard suites to be composed, the others being the six English Suites, BWV 806-811 and the six French Suites, BWV 812-817, as well as the Overture in the French style, BWV 831. – Grigory Sokolov

J.S. Bach’s by Grigory Sokolov

Toccata in E Minor

Toccata in E Minor, BWV 914

Bach - Toccata in E Minor BWV - Sokolov

Chorale Prelude

Bach-Busoni – Chorale Prelude in F-Minor

Bach-Busoni - Chorale Prelude in F-minor - Sokolov, Piano