Beethoven – Emperor Concerto (No. 5) – Vladimir Horowitz

The Piano Concerto No 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 73, by Ludwig van Beethoven, popularly known as the Emperor Concerto, was his last completed piano concerto. It was written between 1809 and 1811 in Vienna, and was dedicated to Archduke Rudolf, Beethoven’s patron and pupil. The first performance took place on 13 January 1811 at the Palace of Prince Joseph Lobkowitz in Vienna, with Archduke Rudolf as the soloist. – Vladimir Horowitz

Beethoven by Horowitz

Sonata No. 28

Piano Sonata No. 28 in A Major

Beethoven - Sonata No. 28 - Vladimir Horowitz, Piano


Emperor Concerto: Other Performance

Hélène Grimaud

More videos with Hélène Grimaud

Beethoven - Emperor Concerto (No. 5) in E-Flat Major - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli

More videos with Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli