Chopin – Fantaisie-Impromptu – Daniil Trifonov, Piano

Chopin’s Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor, Op. posth. 66, is a solo piano composition. It was composed in 1834 and dedicated to Julian Fontana, who published the piece despite Frédéric Chopin‘s request not to do so. It is unknown why Chopin did not release the Fantaisie-Impromptu. Ernst Oster observes that the work draws many of its harmonic and tonal elements from Beethoven‘s Moonlight Sonata, which is also in C-Sharp Minor, and from the third movement in particular. – Daniil Trifonov

Chopin by Trifonov

Fantaisie-Impromptu: Other Performance

Chopin – Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor – Trifonov, Piano

Prelude No. 3

Prelude No. 3 in G Major

The pianist Daniil Trifonov is performing Chopin's prelude No 3 in G major

Scherzo No. 3

Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Scherzo No 3 in C-Sharp Minor - Trifonov, Piano

Prelude No. 8

Prelude No. 8 in F-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 8 in F-Sharp Minor