Debussy – Arabesque No. 1 – Yuja Wang, Piano

The Arabesque No. 1, Andantino con moto, is in the key of E Major. Although quite an early work, the Arabesques contain hints of Claude Debussy‘s developing musical style. The suite is one of the very early impressionistic pieces of music, following the French visual art form. – Yuja Wang

French Music by Wang

Ravel, Scarbo

Gaspard de la Nuit, 3rd movement

Ravel - Scarbo - Yuja Wang, Piano

Ravel, La Valse

La Valse, transcription for solo piano

Ravel - La Valse - Wang, Piano

Ravel, Left Hand Concerto

Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D Major

Ravel - Piano Concerto for the Left Hand - Wang, Piano

Yuja Wang as a Child

Chopin’s Fantaisie-Impromptu

Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor

Chopin - Fantaisie-Impromptu in C-Sharp Minor - Yuja Wang, Piano

Chopin’s Waltz No. 7

Waltz No. 7 in C-sharp Minor

Chopin’s Waltzes

Very young Yuja Wang performs Chopin's Waltz No 7 in C-sharp minor for piano.

Yuja Wang as a child: More Videos

Yuja Wang as a Child

Arabesque No. 1: Other Performance

Nikolai Lugansky