Mozart – Concerto No. 23 – Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major (K. 488) was finished on March 2, 1786, two months prior to the premiere of the opera, Le nozze di Figaro and some three weeks prior to the completion of his next piano concerto. It was one of three subscription concerts given that spring and was probably played by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart himself at one of these. The concerto is scored for piano solo and an orchestra consisting of one flute, two clarinets, two bassoons, two horns and strings. It has three movements: I. Allegro in A Major II. Adagio in F# Minor III. Allegro in A Major. – Hélène Grimaud

Mozart by Hélène Grimaud

Concerto No. 23,  Adagio

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 23 in A major (Adagio) - Grimaud, Piano

Concerto No. 19

Piano Concerto No. 19 in Fa Major

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 19 in F Major - Grimaud, Piano & Conductor

Sonata No. 8

Piano Sonata No. 8 in A minor

Mozart - Piano Sonata No 8 - Grimaud, Piano

Concerto No. 23: Other Performances

Daniil Trifonov

More videos with Daniil Trifonov

Mozart - Piano Concerto No 23 in A major - Trifonov, Biron

Maurizio Pollini

More videos with Maurizio Pollini

The Italian pianist Maurizio Pollini is playing Mozart's concerto No. 23 in A Major. The Wiener Philharmoniker is conducted by Karl Böhm.

Vladimir Horowitz

More videos with Vladimir Horowitz

Vladimir Horowitz plays the first movement of Mozart's piano concerto No. 23 in A major