Bach – Concerto for Two Keyboards – Khatia and Gvantsa Buniatishvili

The well-known Double Violin Concerto in D minor, BWV 1043 is the basis of the transcription for the Concerto for two keyboards. It was transposed down a tone to allow the top note E6 to be reached as D6, the common top limit on harpsichords of the time. Most of Johann Sebastian Bach‘s harpsichord concertos (with the exception of the 5th Brandenburg Concerto) are thought to be arrangements made from earlier concertos for melodic instruments probably written in Köthen. – Khatia Buniatishvili

Original Version for Two Violins

David Oistrakh, Yehudi Menuhin

Double Violin Concerto in D minor

David Oistrakh and Yehudi Menuhin perform Bach's Double Violin Concerto in D minor

Khatia and Gvantsa Buniatishvili

Astor Piazzolla: Libertango

Piazzola - Libertango - Khatia & Gvantsa Buniatishvili, Piano

Bach by Buniatishvili

Sheep May Safely Graze

Hunting Cantata BWV 208

Bach-Petri - Sheep may safely graze - Buniatishvili, Piano