Schubert – Fantasia Four-Hands – Khatia & Gvantsa Buniatishvili, Piano

The Fantasia in F Minor by Franz Schubert, D.940 (Op. posth. 103), for piano four-hands (two players at one piano), is one of Schubert’s most important works for more than one pianist and one of his most important piano works altogether. He composed it in 1828, the last year of his life, and dedicated it to his pupil Caroline Esterházy. – Khatia Buniatishvili

Schubert by Buniatishvili


Impromptu Op 90 No. 3 in G-Flat Major

Schubert - Impromptu Op 90 No 3 in G-Flat Major - Buniatishvili, Piano

Sonata No. 4

Violin Sonata No. 4 in A Major (Grand Duo), Batiashvili, Buniatishvili

Schubert - Violin Sonata No 4 (Grand Duo) - Buniatishvili, Piano; Batiashvili, Violin

Schubert-Liszt – Serenade

Schubert-Liszt – Ständchen (Serenade) in D Minor

Schubert-Liszt - Ständchen (Serenade) - Buniatishvili, Piano

Fantasia Four-Hands: Other Performance

Argerich, Delgado

More videos by Martha Argerich

Schubert - Fantasia in F Minor - Martha Argerich & Eduardo Delgado, Piano