Bach – Concerto For 4 Keyboards – Argerich, Levine, Kissin, Pletnev

Bach arranged Vivaldi’s Op 3 No 10 (RV 580) to a concerto for 4 keyboards and strings (BWV 1065). Johann Sebastian Bach made a number of transcriptions of Antonio Vivaldi’s concertos, especially from his Op. 3 set, entitled L’estro armonico. Bach adapted them for solo harpsichord and solo organ, but for the Concerto for 4 violins in B minor, Op. 3 No. 10, RV 580, he decided upon the unique solution of using four harpsichords and orchestra. This is thus the only orchestral harpsichord concerto by Bach which was not an adaptation of his own material.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Bach by Argerich

Partita for Keyboard No. 2

Bach - Partita No 2 in C Minor - Martha Argerich, Piano
Partita No. 2 in C Minor

Toccata BWV 911

Bach - Toccata in C Minor BWV 911 - Martha Argerich, Piano
Toccata in C Minor BWV 911

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos, links (on tour, social medias) and biography