Bach – English Suite No. 2 – Argerich, Piano

The English Suites, BWV 806–811, are a set of six suites written by the German composer Johann Sebastian Bach for harpsichord (or clavichord) and generally thought to be the earliest of his 19 suites for keyboard, the others being the six French Suites, BWV 812–817, the six Partitas, BWV 825-830 and the Overture in the French style, BWV 831. – Martha Argerich

English Suite No. 2: Other Performance

Martha Argerich (excerpt)

More videos with Martha Argerich

Bach - English Suite No. 2 - Argerich, Piano

Ivo Pogorelich

More videos with Ivo Pogorelich

The pianist Ivo Pogorelich plays Bach's English Suite No. 2 in A minor