Liszt – La Leggierezza – Argerich, Piano

La Leggierezza (meaning “lightness”) is the second from Franz Liszt‘s Three Concert Etudes. It is a monothematic piece in F minor with a very simple melodic line for each hand under an unusual Quasi allegretto tempo marking, usually ignored in favour of something slightly more frenetic. It starts with a fast but delicate sixteen chromatic-note arpeggio divided in thirds and sixths under an irregular rhythmic subdivision and cadenza so as to underline the atmosphere implied in its title.

 Liszt by Argerich

Rhapsody No. 6

Martha Argerich plays Franz Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 6
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-Flat Major


Liszt - Funerailles - Argerich, Piano
Poetic and Religious Harmonies No. 7

Piano Sonata

Liszt - Piano Sonata in B Minor - Argerich, Piano
Piano Sonata in B Minor

La Leggierezza: Others Performances


Yuja Wang plays La Leggiereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano
Yuja Wang


Liszt – La Leggierezza - Buniatishvili, Piano
Khatia Buniatishvili

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos, links (on tour, social medias) and biography