Brahms – Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2 – Buniatishvili, Piano

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2 in B-Flat Minor is the second of the three Intermezzi for piano composed by Johannes Brahms in 1892 for solo piano. The intermezzi were described by the critic Eduard Hanslick as “monologues”… pieces of a “thoroughly personal and subjective character” striking a “pensive, graceful, dreamy, resigned, and elegiac note.”

Brahms by Buniatishvili

Hungarian Dance No. 1 (Buniatishvili & Wang)

The pianist Yuja Wang and Khatia Buniatishvilli are performing Brahms' first Hungarian Dance.
Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G Minor

Concerto No. 2

Brahms - Piano Concerto No 2 - Khatia Buniatishvili, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-Flat Major

Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 : Other Performance


Brahms - Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 - Sokolov, Piano
Grigory Sokolov

Khatia New Videos

Khatia Buniatishvili
Khatia Buniatishvili New Videos and official links (website, social medias)