Brahms – Rhapsody No. 1 – Martha Argerich, Piano

The Rhapsodies, Op. 79, for piano were written by Johannes Brahms in 1879 during his summer stay in Pörtschach, when he had reached the maturity of his career. The Rhapsody No 1 in B minor, Agitato, is the more extensive piece, with outer sections in sonata form enclosing a lyrical central section in B major and with a coda ending in that key. – Martha Argerich

Bhrams by Argerich

Rhapsody No. 2

Rhapsody No. 2 in G Minor

Martha Argerich plays Brahms' rhapsody No. 2 in G minor for piano

Rhapsody No. 1: Other Performance

Hélène Grimaud

Brahms - Rhapsody No 1 in B Minor - Hélène Grimaud, Piano