Brahms – Rhapsody No. 2 – Martha Argerich, Piano

The Rhapsodies, Op. 79, for piano were written by Johannes Brahms in 1879 during his summer stay in Pörtschach, when he had reached the maturity of his career.  The Rhapsody No. 2 in G minor, No. 2 in G minor, Molto passionato, ma non troppo allegro is a more compact piece in a more conventional sonata form than the rhapsody No. 1. – Martha Argerich

Brahms by Argerich

Rhapsody No. 1

Rhapsody Op. 79 No. 1 in B Minor

Martha Argerich plays Brahms' rhapsody No. 1

Piano Quartet No. 1

Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Rondo alla Zingarese

Rhapsody No. 2: Other Performance

Radu Lupu