Brahms – Rhapsody No. 1 – Hélène Grimaud, Piano

The Rhapsodies, Op. 79, for piano were written by Johannes Brahms in 1879 during his summer stay in Pörtschach, when he had reached the maturity of his career.  The Rhapsody No 1 in B minor, Agitato, is the more extensive piece, with outer sections in sonata form enclosing a lyrical central section in B major and with a coda ending in that key. – Hélène Grimaud

Brahms by Grimaud

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2

Intermezzo Op. 117 No. 2 in B-Flat Minor

Brahms - Intermezzo Op 117 No 2 - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Piano Sonata No. 3

Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor

Brahms - Piano Sonata No 3 - Grimaud, Piano

Rhapsody No. 1: Other Performance

Martha Argerich

Rhapsody Op. 79 No. 1 in B Minor

Martha Argerich plays Brahms' rhapsody No. 1