Chopin – Ballade No. 4 – Martha Argerich, Piano

Chopin’s Ballade No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 52, was composed in 1842 in Paris and Nohant and revised in 1843. The work was dedicated to Baroness Rothschild, wife of Nathaniel de Rothschild, who had invited Frédéric Chopin to play in her Parisian residence, where she introduced him to the aristocracy and nobility. – Martha Argerich

Chopin by Argerich

Ballade No. 1

Ballade No. 1 in G minor

The pianist Martha Argerich is playing Chopin's 1st Ballade in G minor

Ballade No. 3

Ballade No. 3 in A-Flat Major

The pianist Martha Argerich is playing Chopin's 3rd Ballade in A-flat major

Nocturne No. 4

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major

Chopin - Nocturne No 4 in F Major - Argerich, Piano

Concerto No. 1

Piano Concerto No. 1 in E Minor

Martha Argerich is playing Chopin's piano concerto No. 1

Prelude No. 24

Prelude No. 24 in D Minor

Chopin - Prelude No 24 in D Minor - Argerich, Piano

Ballade No. 4 : Other Performances

Krystian Zimerman

More videos with Krystian Zimerman

The pianist Krystian Zimerman is playing Chopin's Ballade No. 4 in F minor


More videos with Vladimir Horowitz

Chopin - Ballade No. 4 - Vladimir Horowitz, Piano


More videos with Khatia Buniatishvili

Chopin - Ballade No 4 in F minor - Buniatishvili, Piano