Chopin – Piano Sonata No. 2 – Martha Argerich

Chopin’s Piano Sonata No. 2 in B-Flat Minor, Op. 35, is a piano sonata in four movements. Frédéric Chopin completed the work while living in George Sand’s manor in Nohant, some 250 km (160 mi) south of Paris, a year before it was published in 1840. The third movement of the Piano Sonata No 2 is Chopin’s famous funeral march (French: Marche funèbre) which was composed at least two years before the remainder of the work and has remained, by itself, one of Chopin’s most popular compositions.

It's VERY Easy to Share this Video!

Chopin by Argerich

Sonata No. 3

Chopin - Sonata No 3 in B Minor - Argerich, Piano

Sonata No. 2: Other Performance

Ivo Pogorelich

Chopin - Sonata No 2 in B-Flat Minor - Pogorelich, Piano

Hélène Grimaud

Chopin - Piano Sonata No 2 in B-Flat Minor - Hélène Grimaud, Piano

Martha New Videos

Martha Argerich
Martha Argerich New Videos and links (on tour, social medias).