Liszt – Feux Follets – Buniatishvili, Piano

Feux Follets (Wills o’ the Wisp) is the fifth étude of the set of twelve Transcendental Études by Franz Liszt. As with the other works in the Études but one, Feux Follets went through three versions, the first being Étude en douze exercices from 1826, the second being Douze études d’execution transcendante from 1837, and third, an 1851 revision of the 1837 set. It is this last version, from 1851, that is most often performed. Its rapid double-note passages in the right hand accompanied by wide broken intervals in the left are notoriously difficult to play.

Liszt by Buniathisvili

Rhapsody No. 2

The pianist Khatia Buniatishvili performs Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 2 for piano in C-Sharp Minor.
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor

Dreams of Love

Liszt - Dreams of Love - Buniatishvili, Piano
Liebesträume in A-Flat Major

Concerto No. 2

Liszt - Piano Concerto No 2 in A Major - Buniatishvili, Piano
Concerto No. 2 in A Major

Feux Follets: Others Performances


Liszt - Transcendental Étude No 5, Feux Follets - Trifonov, Piano
Daniil Trifonov

Yuja Wang (14 years old)

Liszt - Transcendental Étude No 5, Feux Follets - Wang, Piano
Yuja Wang


Liszt - Transcendental Étude No 5, Feux Follets - Pogorelich, Piano
Ivo Pogorelich

Khatia New Videos

Khatia Buniatishvili
Khatia Buniatishvili New Videos, official links (website, social medias) and biography