Liszt – La Leggierezza – Buniatishvili, Piano

La Leggierezza (meaning “lightness”) is the second from Franz Liszt‘s Three Concert Etudes . It is a monothematic piece in F minor with a very simple melodic line for each hand under an unusual Quasi allegretto tempo marking, usually ignored in favour of something slightly more frenetic. It starts with a fast but delicate sixteen chromatic-note arpeggio divided in thirds and sixths under an irregular rhythmic subdivision and cadenza so as to underline the atmosphere implied in its title.

Liszt by Buniatishvilli

La Campanella

Liszt - La Campanella - Buniatishvili, Piano
Etude de Paganini No. 3 in G-Sharp Major

Dreams of Love

Liszt - Dreams of Love - Buniatishvili, Piano
Liebesträume No. 3 in A Major

Rhapsody No. 2

The pianist Khatia Buniatishvili performs Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No 2 for piano in C-Sharp Minor.
Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor

La Leggierezza: Other Performance


Martha Argerich plays La Leggereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano
Martha Argerich


Yuja Wang plays La Leggiereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano
Yuja Wang

Kathia New Videos

Khatia Buniatishvili
Khatia Buniatishvili New Videos and official links (website, social medias)