Mussorgsky – Baba Yaga (Pictures of an Exhibition) – Buniatishvili, Piano

Baba Yaga, The Hut on Hen’s Legs, is the ninth piece of Pictures of an Exhibition, a suite of ten pieces (plus a recurring, varied Promenade) composed for piano by Russian composer Modest Mussorgsky. Mussorgsky based his musical material on drawings and watercolours by Hartmann produced mostly during the artist’s travels abroad. Locales include Italy, France, Poland, Russia, and Ukraine. Today most of the pictures from the Hartmann exhibition are lost, making it impossible to be sure in many cases which Hartmann works Mussorgsky had in mind.

Russian music by Buniatishvili

Rachmaninoff’s Moment Musical No. 4

Rachmaninoff - Moment Musical No 4 - Buniatishvili, Piano
Moment Musical No. 4 in E Minor

Stravinsky’s Petrushka

Stravinsky - Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka - Buniatishvili, Piano
Trois Mouvements de Petrouchka

Tchaikovsky’s Concerto No. 1

Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No 1 - Buniatishvili, Piano
Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-Flat Minor

Khatia New Videos

Khatia Buniatishvili
Khatia Buniatishvili New Videos and official links (website, social medias)