Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Yuja Wang

Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15, was written in 1795, then revised in 1800. The first performance took place on 18 December 1795 in Vienna with Ludwig van Beethoven himself as soloist. Although this was Beethoven’s first piano concerto to be published, it was actually his third attempt at the genre, following an unpublished piano concerto in E-flat major of 1784 and the Piano Concerto No. 2. The latter was published in 1801 in Leipzig after the Piano Concerto No. 1, but was composed over a period of years, perhaps beginning ca. 1788. – Yuja Wang

Beethoven by Wang

Piano Concerto No. 1: Full Performance

Triple Concerto

Triple Concerto in C Major

Beethoven - Triple concerto - Wang, Maisky, Ehnes

Kreutzer Sonata

Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major

Beethoven - Kreutzer Sonata, No 9 - Bell, Violin; Wang, Piano


Piano Sonata No. 29 in B-Flat Major

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No 29 (Hammerklavier) - Wang, Piano

Concerto No. 1: Other Performance

Martha Argerich, 8 years old

More videos with Martha Argerich

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 1 - Argerich (8 years old), Piano

Khatia Buniatishvili

More videos with Khatia Buniatishvili

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No 1 in C Major - Buniatishvili, Piano