Liszt – Piano Concerto No. 1 – Yuja Wang

Franz Liszt composed his Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S.124 over a 26-year period; the main themes date from 1830, while the final version is dated 1849. The concerto consists of four movements and lasts approximately 20 minutes. It premiered in Weimar on February 17, 1855, with Liszt at the piano and Hector Berlioz conducting.

Liszt by Wang


Liszt - Piano Sonata in B Minor - Wang, Piano
Sonata in B Minor

Feux Follets

Liszt - Transcendental Étude No 5, Feux Follets - Wang, Piano
Transcendental Étude No. 5 in B-Flat Major

La Leggierezza

Yuja Wang plays La Leggiereza, one of Franz Liszt's Three Concert Etudes for piano
Etude de Concert No. 2 in F Minor

Yuja New Videos

Yuja Wang New Videos
Yuja Wang New Videos, official links (website, social network), and short biography